Destination events (MD, SC, TN) · current tournament rules page and 2026 packets
| Division | Allowed certifications | Max drop | Max barrel | Max length | Notes | Find bats |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 12U & younger | USSSA 1.15 BPF USABat (USA Baseball mark) BBCOR .50 One-piece wood | not stated | 2 1/4" - 2 3/4" | not stated | Barrel 2 1/4"-2 3/4"; USSSA BPF 1.15, BBCOR or USA Baseball designation. | USSSA USA Baseball BBCOR Wood (one-piece) |
| 13U | USSSA 1.15 BPF USABat (USA Baseball mark) BBCOR .50 One-piece wood | -8 | 2 1/4" - 2 3/4" | not stated | Bat weight may not exceed -8. | USSSA USA Baseball BBCOR Wood (one-piece) |
| 14U & older | BBCOR .50 One-piece wood | -3 | not stated | not stated | BBCOR designation, -3. | BBCOR Wood (one-piece) |
Source: Ripken Baseball: Tournament Rules, Bat Rules · retrieved 2026-10-16
Coach-pitch bats are not permitted. The 2026 Aberdeen and Myrtle Beach packets say wood bats are permitted in all tournaments.
Pitching rules: ArmRules: Ripken Baseball (The Ripken Experience)
One email for GloveCode, ArmRules, BatCode and BatRules: new glove and bat data, plus pitch-count and bat-rule changes. (Placeholder: signup is not connected yet.)